FIFA 23 Ultimate Team™


The world’s biggest football tournament is back. Four years after France lifted the iconic FIFA World Cup™ trophy, 32 nations are preparing to test themselves on the global stage once again.

After correctly predicting the last three winners in 20102014, and 2018, we’ve used EA SPORTS™ FIFA 23 with groundbreaking HyperMotion2 Technology and the dedicated FIFA World Cup 2022™ ratings in FIFA World Cup™ Kick-Off and Tournament modes to simulate all 64 matches and see who will come out on top come December.

Read on for the official EA SPORTS™ prediction for the FIFA World Cup 2022™, and make your own FIFA World Cup 2022™ prediction now for the chance to earn three Limited Time FIFA World Cup™ Player Items to add to your squad in FIFA 23 Ultimate Team™.


The stage was set for two of football’s greatest rivals to meet for the first time in a FIFA World Cup™ since 1990 and the first time ever in the Final.

Unsurprisingly it was another tense game that was decided by a single goal, but it was the Albiceleste that sent their nation into euphoria as Lionel Messi scored his eighth goal of the tournament to give his country their first FIFA World Cup™ title since 1986, their third overall, and filled in the last remaining spot in his trophy cabinet.

Golden Boot

Who else? Lionel Messi crowned a stunning tournament with the Golden Boot award, with eight goals in seven games including the decisive strike in the final.

Golden Ball

A captain’s display. Messi also picked up the Golden Ball as the tournament’s best player to round off a memorable FIFA World Cup™.

Golden Glove

There was a four-way tie for the Golden Glove between Rui Patrício of Portugal, Alisson of Brazil, Dominik Livaković of Croatia, and Emiliano Martínez of Argentina, but it was Martínez who picked up the award by virtue of progressing the furthest in the tournament.

Team Of The Tournament (4-2-4)

  • Emiliano Martínez – ARG
  • João Cancelo – POR
  • Raphaël Varane – FRA
  • Marquinhos – BRA
  • Marcos Acuña – ARG
  • Leandro Paredes – ARG
  • Rodrigo de Paul – ARG
  • Vinícius Jr – BRA
  • Lionel Messi – ARG
  • Kylian Mbappé – FRA
  • Richarlison – BRA

Now it’s your turn. Have your say on the FIFA World Cup 2022™ with the EA SPORTS FIFA World Cup 2022™ Predictor and you could get in-game rewards!

Play the FIFA World Cup 2022™ from November 9 in EA SPORTS™ FIFA 23 on PlayStation®5, Xbox Series X|S, PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One!


HTML Snippets Powered By :